Scientific Advisory Committee

The function of the External Scientific Advisory Committee (SAC) is to assist in evaluating the merit, value and contribution of research projects, and the relevance and importance of individual organizational elements to accomplishing the overall goals of the SEARCH Center. The SAC Committee meets annually with SEARCH Center research leaders to discuss progress of Center activities, and to provide written recommendations to the Center Director.

CHAIR: C. Arden Pope, Brigham Young University, Mary Lou Fulton Professor of Economics, Website

Erin Mansur, Dartmouth University, Revers Professor of Business Administration, Website

Tim Buckley, EPA, Division Director of Human Exposure and Atmospheric Sciences, Website

Bruce Doddridge, NASA, Head of Chemistry and Dynamics Branch, Adjunct University of Maryland, Website

Pat Kinney, Columbia University, Professor of Environmental Health Sciences. Website

Francesca Dominici, Harvard University, Professor of Biostatistics, Website

Tracy Holloway, University of Wisconsin – Madison, Professor in the Nelson Institute for Environmental Studies, Website

James (Jamie) Schauer, University of Wisconsin – Madison, Professor in the College of Engineering and Director for Air Quality at the Wisconsin State Laboratory of Hygiene, Website

James Kelly, EPA – OAR/OAQPS, Office of Planning and Standards, Website

Karen Palmer, Resources for Future, Research Director and Senior Fellow, Website